Board of Trustees

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed people can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."

– Margaret Mead



Current Board Leadership

Dr. Ximena Garcia, Board Chair
Community Volunteer

Kevin Kongs, Treasurer
Westar Energy, VP, Controller

Leigh Burke, Secretary
Assistant General Counsel, Advisors Excel

Brad Loveless, Past Board Chair
Westar Energy, Executive Director, Environmental Services

Kaley Anderson
Community Volunteer, Target Distribution, Senior Operations Manager

Janelle Brazington
Kansas Action for Children, Vice President of Administration

Melody Devlin
Cotton O'Neil, Nurse Practitioner 

John Dietrick
Creative Business Solutions, CEO and General Counsel

Susan Garlinghouse
Founder and Community Volunteer

Jake Huyett
Jones Huyett Partners

Ryan Johnson
Polo Custom Products, Inc.

Laura Kelly
Kansas Senator, 18th District

Ford Ross
M-C Industries, Retired

Angela Sharp
Bartlett and West

Christina Turner
Manchester School for Young Children, Owner/Director

Stephanie Valley
Community Volunteer



Founding Board Leadership

B. Kent Garlinghouse, Board Chair

Bill Anderson, D.M.A., Vice-Chair

Michael Orozco, Treasurer

Stewart Entz, Secretary

Joanne Harrison

Missy Hiestand

Albert Lei

Jason Newell

Beverly Thompson

Lambert Wu, M.D.

Craig Yorke, M.D.